Links

By Gabriel Corbett - OCSWUG Group Leader

Solidworks Downloads
http://www.solidworks.com/sw/downloads.htm
http://www.solidworks.com/sw/cad-video-demos.htm

Solidworks Blogs
The Solidworks Geek – www.theSWGeek.com
Richard Doyle’s Blog – http://blogs.solidworks.com/swcommunity/
Solid Smack – http://www.solidsmack.com/

Solidworks Screencasts
Excel – http://files.solidworks.com/Screencasts/ENG/Excel2_REP.html

lynda.com online training tutorials

Online Video Training
Lynda.com
Solidworks Training on Lynda.com
7DAy Free pass to Lynda

Macros and other goodies
Matt Lorono’s Solidworks Resources http://sw.fcsuper.com/

Periodic Table http://periodictable.com/

Inventors Forum
http://www.inventorsforum.org/

CAD file Download
3D Content Central  – www.3dContentcentral.com
3D CAD Browser – http://www.3dcadbrowser.com
Design World  – http://www.designworldonline.com/
Cadooku – http://www.cadooku.com
Misumi – http://us.misumi-ec.com

SolidWorks API video tutorials and macros – CADSharp.com

HAAS CNC
http://haascnc.com/techfo_manual.asp

Online Portfolio
Carbon Made http://www.carbonmade.com/
Coroflot – http://www.coroflot.com

Printing
Overnight Prints

100 FREE Business cards- 240x120


HUGE Sale - Save up to 60% on products

Tutorials
Solidworks Model – http://www.solidworksmodel.com
GoEngineer Video Tutorials – http://www.youtube.com/goengineer

Gear Making http://woodgears.ca/gear_cutting/template.html

Screen Capture and Video – Free
http://www.jingproject.com/

Web Hosting-
Lunarpages.com – www.lunarpages.com

Lunarpages.com Web Hosting

Information Listings
Mat Web – www.MatWEB.com
Engineers Edge – http://www.engineersedge.com/

Supplier Listings
McMaster Carr – Hardware Store from the Gods – www.mcmaster.com
Grainger – Shop Supplies- www.grainger.com
Kaman – Power Transmission – www.kamandirect.com

Machine Shops

Fabcor Machining  – http://www.fabcor.net/

Sheet Metal Shops
Fabcor Precision Sheet Metal  – www.fabcor.net
Rapid Sheet Metal – www.RapidSheetMetal.com

Plastic Injection Molding
Protomold – www.protomold.com

Rapid Prototyping
First Cut  – www.firstcut.com
Protogenic – www.protogenic.com

Material Suppliers
Online Metals

Industrial Metal Supply – www.imsmetals.com
Metal Center – www.MetalCenter.com
Paragon Plastics – (714) 835-8181

Stock Fotos http://us.fotolia.com/

  1. rglen3 says:

    Saddleback College Manufacturing classes
    https://mysite.socccd.edu/eservices/ClassFind.asp?siteID=A&termID=20163&termtype=&mktcode=MA40&header=Manufacturing+Technology
    Facebook
    Advanced Manufacturing / Saddleback College

You must be logged in to post a comment.